Christmas 2019 opening hours
and delivery dates

We know that you may need a pharmacy over the Christmas holidays to buy a medicine, have a prescription dispensed or speak to a pharmacist when your doctor isn’t available. That’s why many of our pharmacies are open over the festive period, meaning you still have access to the same great services that are available throughout the rest of the year.

Delivery

DPD next day: Order before 3pm on Friday 20th December for delivery before Christmas.

Standard delivery via Royal Mail: Order before 3pm on Wednesday 18th December for delivery before Christmas.

Click & collect

Order before 3pm on Friday 20th December for delivery to your chosen store before Christmas.

Our stores don’t receive a delivery of Click and Collect items on bank holidays; however, you can still collect your parcel if your chosen store is open and you have been contacted to say it has arrived in store.

Store opening hours

Christmas and December opening hours
January and New Year opening hours


We recommend that you contact or visit your local store for more information and opening hours.

Customer services

Pharmacy customer services: 0345 600 3565 (Option 2)

Online customer services: 0345 600 3565 (Option 1)

*Call charges may apply.

Customer services Christmas 2019 opening hours

  • Monday 23rd December - 9am to 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 24th December – 9am to 5.00pm
  • Wednesday 25th December – Closed
  • Thursday 26th December – Closed
  • Friday 27th December – 9am to 5.30pm
  • Saturday 28th December - 9am to 1pm
  • Sunday 29th December – Closed
  • Monday 30th December – 9.00am to 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 31st December –9.00am to 5.00pm
  • Wednesday 1st January – Closed

If your query is urgent regarding your medication, please contact your GP surgery for details of the out of hours provider or visit your nearest open LloydsPharmacy.

Prescriptions

Echo by LloydsPharmacy

Echo by LloydsPharmacy send your repeat NHS prescription items via 48 hour tracked Royal Mail which may take slightly longer over the Christmas period, for more information click here.

LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor

Online Doctor will be operating reduced hours over the festive period with some delay to delivery and collection. To find out more click here.